个人雨伞保险

购买保险是在遇到各种意外情况时让自己获得经济保障的一种绝佳方式。尽管保险的作用很多,但您可能希望享有额外一层保障,以免承担高昂的责任赔付。个人雨伞保险也应运而生

什么是个人雨伞保险?

个人雨伞保险是一种将您的责任保险范围扩大到另一种保险(例如汽车、船只或房屋保险)中所规定的典型限额之外的保险。这意味着,如果您在法庭上被判有责任并且必须支付超出您房屋或汽车保险责任限额的赔偿,则个人雨伞将为您超出房屋或汽车保险限额的部分进行承保。对于您的责任索赔限额因法院重判而超出上限的情况,这非常有用。

个人雨伞保险可作为一项条款加入您的道明保险房屋保险,承保限额以$100万为单位递增。基于您的需求,您可增加$100万至$2或$300万或更高金额的承保金额。

为什么需要个人雨伞保险?

每个人都应购买个人责任险,但个人雨伞保险并非所有人的优选。

但是,如果您希望在高昂的赔偿责任案件中获得财务保障,则个人雨伞保险可能是一笔重要投资。

如果您出现以下情况,则这种功能多样的保险可能必不可少:

  • “高风险”活动(例如驾驶摩托艇)
  • 需要加强责任险的情况(例如在美国开车或出国旅行)
  • 或者,如果您的物业存在可能造成重大伤害的潜在安全隐患(如游泳池)。

道明保险个人雨伞保险如何为您提供保障

选择道明保险的个人雨伞保险,您可以获享多方面的责任险。它涵盖多种保险类别,无论您在旅途中、在家中或出国旅行,都可为您提供保障。如果您要为汽车和房屋保险附加责任险,个人雨伞保险通常是经济高效的选择。

此外,该保险还具有其他优势。例如,可提供租车保险。如果有人撞伤了您,而其责任险不足以支付您的伤害赔偿,则个人雨伞保险还可以在这种情况下为您和您的家人提供更多保障;这会要求您的汽车保险附带家庭保障保险。

如要咨询道明保险顾问并详细了解道明保险个人雨伞保险可如何为您提供经济保障,请访问联系我们页面

Personal Umbrella Insurance

Having insurance is a great way to help protect yourself financially from all kinds of unwelcome surprises. While there’s a lot that insurance can do, you may be looking for an extra layer of protection from costly liability payouts. That’s where Personal Umbrella Insurance comes into the picture.

What is Personal Umbrella Insurance?

Personal Umbrella Insurance is a coverage that extends your liability insurance coverage above and beyond the typical limits found in another policy, such as car, watercraft or home insurance. This means, if you were found liable in court and forced to pay more than your liability limit on your home or car policy, your Personal Umbrella would provide coverage in addition to the limit on your home or car policy. This is incredibly useful to have for situations where your liability claim limit is maxed out by a hefty court award.

Personal Umbrella coverage can be added as an endorsement to your TD Insurance home insurance policy with coverage limits available in 1-million-dollar increments. Based on your needs, you can add as little as 1 million dollars or increase the limit to 2 or 3 million, or even more.

Why do I need Personal Umbrella Insurance?

Personal liability insurance is something everyone should have, but Personal Umbrella Insurance is not necessarily a priority for everyone.

Still, if you value financial protection in costly liability cases, Personal Umbrella Insurance could be an invaluable investment.

This versatile coverage can prove indispensable if you’re engaging in:

  • “high-risk” activities (like operating a motorboat)
  • scenarios where you need enhanced liability insurance (like driving in the USA or travelling abroad)
  • or if you have a potential hazard on your property (like a swimming pool) that could be the site of a catastrophic injury.

How TD Insurance Personal Umbrella coverage can work for you

With TD Insurance Personal Umbrella coverage, you get multifaceted liability coverage. It’s coverage that crosses insurance categories to protect you on the road, at home or travelling abroad. Personal Umbrella Insurance can often be the most cost-effective way of getting additional liability coverage on your car and home policies.

Plus, there are additional benefits. For example, it could provide coverage for car rentals. Personal Umbrella Insurance could also provide additional coverage for you and your family in the event you were hit by someone who carries an insufficient amount of liability insurance to cover your injuries; this would require Family Protection coverage on your automobile policy.

To speak with a TD Insurance Advisor and learn more about how TD Insurance Personal Umbrella coverage can help keep you financially protected, please visit our Contact Us page.