旅行保险承保范围内包括哪些内容?

保险例外情况

在您为即将展开的旅行做准备时,可以考虑将一份旅行保险装入行囊。在外出旅行时拥有一份旅行保险可以带来诸多好处,但是了解旅行保险所附带的限制和例外情况也是十分重要的。无论您选择陆路、海路还是搭乘飞机,在出行之前,请与您的保险公司联系,以了解您的保单或保险凭证中的任何限制和例外情况。


道明保险旅行保险是否有免赔额?

道明保险单次旅行医疗计划、道明保险多次旅行医疗计划、道明保险多次旅行全面保险计划以及道明保险旅行取消和中断计划均未设置免赔额。


什么是既往病史?

既往病史是指您在旅行保险生效日期之前就已存在的任何疾病。既往病史并不会剥夺您获得旅行保险的资格,但是您的既往病史必须在旅行保险生效日期之前的指定时间范围内被认为处于“稳定”状态。作为保单持有人,您有责任在申请书中提供准确的医疗信息。您应仔细检查保单,以了解既往病史例外情况,以及相关病情能否被视作“稳定”。如果您有任何疑问,请联系您的保险公司。


旅行医疗保险的承保期限是多久?

旅行医疗保险的承保期限通常结束于(保险确认文件中注明的)投保人返回日期或其返回到居住地所在的省或地区时。但是,如果您遇到了符合条件的医疗紧急情况,您的保险公司可能会将您的保险延长一定的天数。各保险公司的具体规定有所不同,因此在旅行之前仔细检查保险计划是非常重要的。


外出旅行期间能否延长保险期限?

外出旅行的时间超出预期?我们为您提供延长保险期限的机会。您只需拨打1-833-962-1143并与我们的管理公司交谈,即可申请延长保险期限。如有任何相关疑问,也可以得到解答。


旅行例外情况有哪些?

保险的完整详情请参阅您的保单。如有任何疑问,请致电我们的管理公司Global Excel。当出现紧急情况时,请立即或尽快联系我们的管理公司。如果没有这样做,则可能导致您的医疗紧急费用理赔受到影响。如果您需要取消或中断旅行,请在道明保险旅行取消和中断计划或道明保险多次旅行全面保险计划承保范围内的情况发生后的24小时内联系我们的管理人员。

无论您购买的是哪种旅行保险计划,都有适用的相关旅行例外情况。适用于您的保险计划的旅行例外情况的完整列表详见保单。下面是这类保单的旅行例外情况的一些实例:

  • 非急救服务
  • 在承保范围内的旅行期间出生的孩子
  • 故意自我伤害
  • 滥用酒精、毒品或麻醉剂
  • 违法行为
  • 体育和高风险活动
  • 旅行警告

旅行限制有哪些?

适用于道明保险单次旅行医疗计划、道明保险多次旅行医疗计划以及道明保险多次旅行全面保险计划的限制如下:

请务必知悉,只有符合资格的紧急医疗费用才能够享受理赔。
不符合资格的费用将不会得到赔付。这些保单的理赔额上限为每位投保人$5,000,000。

适用于道明保险旅行取消和中断计划的限制

旅行取消理赔额上限为您购买的保险金额,而每位投保人每次承保旅行的最高保险金额为$25,000。

旅行延误理赔适用于预付费旅行安排中未使用的部分,最高可达出发前所购保险金额,最高保险金额为每位投保人每次承保旅行$25,000。

您应仔细查看保单以了解适用的例外情况和限制。如果您对旅行保险的承保范围、例外情况和限制有任何疑问,可随时向我们的管理公司寻求帮助!我们的管理公司很乐意解答您的任何疑问。您可在东部时间周一至周五上午8:00至下午9:00,以及周六上午9:00至下午5:00拨打1-833-962-1143联系该公司。

如果您想要获得保险理赔方面的协助,请访问https://globalexcel.com/TD或拨打1-833-962-1140联系我们的管理公司,以获得24小时全天候紧急援助。

点击此处以了解有关道明保险旅行保险计划的更多信息。

What is excluded in my Travel Insurance Coverage?

Coverage Exclusion

When headed on a trip, travel insurance is something to consider packing for your journey. There are advantages that come from having travel insurance while away from home, but it’s also important to know about the limitations and exclusions attached to your travel coverage. Before you hit the road, skies, or seas, check with your insurance provider to learn about any limitations and exclusions in your policy or certificates.


Does TD Insurance Travel Insurance charge a deductible?

A deductible isn't charged for the TD Insurance Single-Trip Medical Plan, TD Insurance Multi-Trip Medical Plan, TD Insurance Multi-Trip All-Inclusive Plan and the TD Insurance Trip Cancellation & Interruption Plan.


What are pre-existing conditions?

A pre-existing condition is any medical condition that you have, that exists prior to the effective date of your travel insurance coverage. Having a pre-existing condition doesn’t disqualify you from getting travel insurance, but your pre-existing condition will have to be considered "stable" for a specified period of time before your effective date, to receive a coverage. It’s your responsibility as a policyholder to provide accurate medical information in your application. You should carefully review your policy to understand the pre-existing condition exclusion and what is and is not considered stable. If you have any questions, please contact your insurance provider.


How long do I have travel medical insurance coverage for?

Travel medical insurance coverage traditionally ends either on the insured person’s return date (as listed in the confirmation of coverage) or when they return to their province or territory of residence. However, if you’re experiencing an eligible medical emergency, your insurer may extend your coverage for a certain number of days. This can vary by insurer, so it is important to review your plan before you travel.


Can I extend my coverage while I’m away?

Away from home for longer than expected? We offer the ability to extend your coverage. Just dial 1-833-962-1143 to speak with our administrator to apply to extend your coverage and answer any questions you might have.


What are some travel exclusions?

Refer to your policy for full details of coverage and if you have any questions you should call our administrator, Global Excel. Contact our administrator immediately or as soon as reasonably possible in the event of an emergency. Failure to do so may result in reduced emergency medical benefits. If you need to cancel or interrupt your trip, contact our administrator no later than 24 hours following the covered cause for the TD Insurance Trip Cancellation & Interruption Plan or TD Insurance Multi-Trip All-Inclusive Plan.

Whatever travel insurance plan you may purchase, there are travel exclusions that will come into play. The complete list of what travel exclusions apply to your plan will appear in your policy, but here are some examples of the travel exclusions for these policies:

  •   Non-Emergency services
  •   Child born during the Covered Trip
  •   Intentional self-inflicted injury
  •   Abuse of alcohol, drug, or intoxicants
  •   Illegal act
  •   Sports and High Risk Activities
  •   Travel advisories

What travel limitations are there?

Limitations applicable to the TD Insurance Single-Trip Medical Plan, TD Insurance Multi-Trip Medical Plan and TD Insurance Multi-Trip All-Inclusive Plan:

It’s important to know that medical emergency benefits will only be paid for eligible medical emergency expenses.
Costs that aren’t “eligible” will not be paid. These policies also top out at a maximum benefit of up to $5,000,000 for each insured person.

Limitations Applicable to the TD Insurance Trip Cancellation & Interruption Plan

Trip Cancellation benefits are available up to the amount of coverage you purchased to a maximum insurable amount of $25,000 per insured person, per covered trip.

Trip Interruption benefits are available for the unused portion of pre-paid travel arrangements, up to the amount of coverage you purchased prior to departure, to a maximum insurable amount of $25,000 per insured person, per covered trip.

You should carefully review your policy to understand the exclusions and limitations that apply. And if you have questions about travel insurance coverage, exclusions and limitations –our administrator is here to help! Give our administrator a call at 1-833-962-1143, Mon–Fri: 8:00 am–9:00 pm and Sat: 9:00 am–5:00 pm ET., and our administrator will be happy to answer your questions.

If you are seeking claims support, visit https://globalexcel.com/TD or dial 1-833-962-1140 to get in contact with our administrator for 24/7 emergency assistance.

Learn more about TD Insurance Travel Insurance plans here.