道明保险2019冠状病毒(COVID-19)旅行保险信息

我们面临着前所未有的巨大来电量,感谢您的耐心等候。如果您有资格享受旅行保险权益,延迟通过服务代理提出理赔并不会影响您的保险。感谢您在此期间给予的理解。

如果我有旅行医疗保险,并且准备前往受到2019冠状病毒(COVID-19)疫情影响的国家旅行,会发生什么情况?

您的保险凭证中规定了当您前往已告知加拿大人避免所有非必要旅行的国家或地区旅行时与紧急旅行医疗保险相关的特定例外情况。这意味着在此非必要旅行公告生效期间,您因感染冠状病毒而提出的索赔将不予理赔。

请点击此处查看最新旅行公告列表。

我应该联系谁来讨论旅行保险相关事宜?

24小时紧急援助电话

对于任何旅行延误/旅行取消保险相关问题,您可每周7天、每天24小时随时电话联系管理机构:

美国或加拿大境内
其他地区请拨打对方付费电话1-416-977-5040


客户服务电话

一般客户服务问题,请拨打管理机构电话:

1-800-293-4941
1-519-988-7633
周一至周五上午8点至下午9点或周六上午9点至下午5点(东部时间)

有关2019冠状病毒(COVID-19)的一般问题

有关2019冠状病毒(COVID-19)的非紧急咨询:

请发送电子邮件联系Global Excel:TDI.Claims@GlobalExcel.com。

有关2019冠状病毒(COVID-19)
的紧急咨询:

请拨打电话联系Global Excel:1-800-359-6704。北美以外地区的客户请拨打对方付费电话+1-416-977-5040

因2019冠状病毒(COVID-19)引起的旅行保险年度计划90日延期

加拿大政府的旅行警示对加拿大人的旅行计划造成了影响。为了帮助最大程度地减少对当前旅行保险年度计划客户的影响,TD旅行保险将为TD旅行保险年度计划提供90天的自动一次性延期,无需额外费用。

此90日延期适用于2019年6月1日至2020年5月31日之间的所有有效年度计划保单,并将从承保范围文件中所述的保险满一年之日起开始生效。客户必须在90日延期结束时为其年度计划续贷方可继续享有保险

已向所有符合条件的年度计划客户提供反映新的周年日期(基于90日延期)的最新文档。如果您对保险有任何疑问,请拨打1-800-293-49411-519-988-7633

旅行取消/旅行延误保险和资格


根据加拿大政府2020年3月13日颁布的官方全球旅行公告,建议加拿大人避免在加拿大境外进行所有非必要的旅行,直至另行通知。这意味着在以下情形下,您将无法因2019冠狀病毒(COVID-19)疫情获享旅行取消/旅行延误保险:

  • 在加拿大政府针对某一目的地发出的“避免非必要旅行”或“避免所有旅行”旅行公告生效后,预订前往该目的地的旅行
  • 在加拿大政府针对某一目的地发出的“避免非必要旅行”或“避免所有旅行”旅行公告生效后,购买针对该目的地的TD旅行取消和旅行延误保险。

旅行取消和TD信用卡

如果您有附带旅行取消保险的TD信用卡,请访问:

如果您单独购买了TD旅行取消和旅行延误保险,请查看保险凭证。


如何就因2019冠狀病毒(COVID-19)造成的旅行取消提出保险理赔?

对于与2019冠状病毒(COVID-19)相关的旅行取消保险理赔,我们建议您按照以下步骤操作。您也可以点击此处访问我们的网站,按照常规流程操作。

1

请与您的航空公司或旅行社联系,咨询退款、旅行积分或是否可在以后重新预订旅行。

 

如果他们没有为您提供退款或旅行积分,请索取可证明他们不会为您提供退款的证据。如果他们为您提供部分退款,请索取可证明他们为您提供了部分退款的证据。

2

如何发起保险理赔:


访问网上保险理赔门户开始保险理赔。



道明保险客户? 拨打1-800-359-6704(加拿大或美国境内免费电话)或+1-416-977-5040(其他国家对方付费电话)随时联系我们的管理员。

TD信用卡客户?拨打1-866-374-1129(加拿大或美国境内免费电话)或+1-416-977-4425(其他国家对方付费电话)随时联系我们的管理员。

致电后,我们会通过电子邮件或邮件将保险理赔表发送给您。

3

道明保险客户?如要跟进或获取案例编号,请致电1-800-359-6704(加拿大或美国境内免费电话)或+1-416-977-5040(其他国家对方付费电话)联系我们的管理员。

TD信用卡客户?如要跟进或获取案例编号,请致电1-866-374-1129(加拿大或美国境内免费电话)或+1-416-977-4425(其他国家对方付费电话)联系我们的管理员。

TD Insurance COVID-19 (Coronavirus) Travel Insurance Information

We appreciate your patience as we work through this unprecedented issue with high call volumes. If you are eligible for travel insurance benefits, any delay to speak with an agent in order to file your claim will not impact your coverage. Thank you for your understanding during this time.

What if I have Travel Medical Insurance and I am travelling to a country that was or is still subject to a Travel Advisory?

As of October 21, 2021, the Canadian Government has removed the "Avoid non-essential travel" or "Avoid all travel" advisory relating to COVID-19 for select countries for "fully vaccinated" individuals. However, please note that the Travel Advisories continue to remain in effect for the following situations:


  • cruise ship travel outside of Canada,
  • select countries which continue to be subject to an "Avoid non-essential" or "Avoid all travel" advisory; and
  • travel by individuals who are not "fully vaccinated".

Your Certificate of Insurance has specific exclusions related to Travel Advisories issued by the government. If your destination or you are subject to an "Avoid non-essential travel" or "Avoid all travel" advisory, no claims related to COVID-19 will be paid for any TD Travel Insurance product.

Before you travel, please refer to the Government of Canada website for more information on the applicable Travel Advisories and the definition of "fully vaccinated"

Will I have coverage for Travel Medical Insurance if I am travelling on a cruise ship?

Travel on a cruise ship will not be eligible for coverage under the Travel Medical Insurance plan because the federal government has issued an "Avoid all travel" advisory for cruise ship travel outside of Canada.

Trip Cancellation/Trip Interruption coverage and eligibility -

As of October 21, 2021, the Canadian Government has removed the global "Avoid all Non-Essential" Travel Advisory related to COVID-19 for "fully vaccinated" individuals, although some regional restrictions remain in place which may impact your travel insurance coverage.

This means that you are not eligible for Trip Cancellation/Trip Interruption coverage due to COVID-19 if you:


  • book a trip to a destination, after the "avoid non-essential" or "avoid all" travel advisory issued by the Government of Canada is in effect for that destination
  • purchase TD Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption Insurance for a destination, after the "avoid non-essential" or "avoid all" travel advisory issued by the Government of Canada is in effect for that destination.

Who do I contact to discuss my travel insurance coverage?

24 Hour Emergency Assistance Number

For any questions about your Trip Interruption/Trip Cancellation coverage, you can call our Administrator 24 hours a day/7 days a week:

From the U.S.A. or Canada 1-800-359-6704
From elsewhere, call collect 1-416-977-5040


Customer Service Phone Number

For more general customer service questions, you can call the Administrator at:

1-800-293-4941
or at 1-519-988-7633
Monday – Friday 8 a.m. – 9 p.m. or Saturday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Eastern Time

General questions regarding COVID-19

For non-urgent enquiries about COVID-19:

please email Global Excel at TDI.Claims@GlobalExcel.com.

For urgent enquiries about
COVID-19:

Please call Global Excel at 1-800-359-6704. If you are outside of North America, we will accept your collect call to +1-416-977-5040.

Travel Insurance Annual Plan 90 day Extension due to COVID-19

The travel advisories put in place by the Canadian Government have impacted travel plans for Canadians. To help minimize this impact to our current travel insurance annual plan customers, TD Travel Insurance will provide an automatic, one-time 90-day extension for TD Travel Insurance Annual Plans, at no additional cost.

This 90-day extension applies to all active annual plan policies in force between June 1, 2019 and May 31, 2020 and will be effective starting on your coverage anniversary date as outlined in your coverage document. Customers must renew their annual plan at the end of the 90-day extension in order to continue to have coverage

Updated documentation reflecting the new anniversary date (based on the 90-day extension) has been provided to all eligible annual plan customers. If you have any questions regarding your coverage please call us at 1-800-293-4941 or 1-519-988-7633.

Trip Cancellation/Trip Interruption coverage and eligibility


Given the Official Global Travel Advisory issued by the Government of Canada on March 13, 2020, Canadians have been instructed to avoid all non-essential travel outside of Canada until further notice. This means that you are not eligible for Trip Cancellation/Trip Interruption coverage due to COVID-19 if you:

  • book a trip to a destination, after the "avoid non-essential" or "avoid all" travel advisory issued by the Government of Canada is in effect for that destination
  • purchase TD Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption Insurance for a destination, after the "avoid non-essential" or "avoid all" travel advisory issued by the Government of Canada is in effect for that destination.

Trip Cancellation and TD Credit Cards

If you have a TD Credit Card that includes Trip Cancellation coverage please visit:

If you bought our standalone TD Trip Cancellation and Trip Interruption Insurance, please review your certificate of insurance.


How do I make a Trip Cancellation claim due to COVID-19?

For Trip Cancellation claims related to COVID-19 we recommend you follow the steps below. You can also follow the normal process by visiting our website here.

1

Contact your airline or travel provider and enquire about a refund, travel credit or if you can rebook your travel for a later date. 

 

If they do not provide you with a refund or travel credit ask for proof that they are not providing you that refund. If they provide you with a partial refund, ask for proof that they provided you with the partial refund or credit.

2

How to initiate a claim:


Start the claim process by visiting our Online Claims Portal.

or

TD Insurance Customer? Call our Administrator 24/7 at 1-800-359-6704 toll free from Canada or the U.S. or from other countries by calling collect at +1-416-977-5040.

TD Credit Card Customer? Call our Administrator 24/7 at 1-866-374-1129 toll free from Canada or the U.S. or from other countries by calling collect at +1-416-977-4425.

Once you call, a claim form will be sent to you via email or mail.

3

TD Insurance Customer? For follow up or to obtain a case number, please call our Administrator at 1-800-359-6704 toll-free from Canada or the U.S., or from other countries by calling collect at +1-416-977-5040.

TD Credit Card Customer? For follow up or to obtain a case number, please call our Administrator at 1-866-374-1129 toll-free from Canada or the U.S., or from other countries by calling collect at +1-416-977-4425.